The Reef Bay (and L'Esperance Trail) hikes, guided by a Virgin Islands National Park Ranger, are some of the most interesting and enjoyable visitor experiences on St. John. Each year the Friends helps to manage the hikes in partnership with the park by assisting with booking park visitors through our website. Currently, the hikes are off the calendar for the duration of the 2018-2019 season. Please check back in the fall of 2019 when the hikes will resume to book your hike. We thank you for your patience as our park continues to work to rebuild and restore its capacity after the devastation caused by the two hurricanes in 2017. 

Events calendar

Welcome to our hiking section.  Friends of Virgin Islands National Park organizes both the Reef Bay and L'Esperance Hikes on St. John.  These NPS Ranger led hikes are a great way of learning more about our Virgin Islands National Park while supporting efforts to preserve, protect and educate.

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Monday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Friday, June 7
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Monday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Wednesday, June 12
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Monday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Friday, June 21
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, June 26
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Friday, June 28
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Sunday, June 30

Upcoming Hikes

There are no up-coming events

custom template in-process